21st Century counseling
Varies depending on insurance, yearly deductible or self-pay (sliding fees based on income available). See the sliding fee application for more details or go to the Helpful Forms to open this file.
*** We do not deny access to services due to inability to pay. There is also a discounted/sliding fee schedule available. ***
Therapeutic services may be covered by your health insurance policy or employee benefits plan. Please check with your policy provider by asking the following questions:
Do I have mental health insurance benefits?
What is my deductible?
How many sessions does my health insurance cover?
What is the coverage amount per session?
Do I need approval from my family physician?
Current accepted insurance
AmeriHealth Caritas of North Carolina (NC Medicaid Plan)
Blue Cross & Blue Shields of North Carolina
Carolina Complete Health (NC Medicaid Plan)
FirstCarolinaCare —FirstHealth of the Carolinas
Healthy Blue of North Carolina (NC Medicaid Plan)
Medicare Part B (J11)
Sandhills Center (NC Medicaid Plan)
United Healthcare —Commercial and NC Medicaid plans
WellCare of North Carolina (NC Medicaid Plan)
Self-Pay Fees for the Initial Visit is $154.00. Fees for follow-up therapy appointments are $120.00. Sliding fee scale available with proof of income.
Cash, check and all major credit cards are accepted for payment.
You must notify us at least 48 hours in advance if you wish to cancel your therapy appointment. Otherwise, you will not be able to re-schedule an appointment.
*No Surprises Act*
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost.
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
- You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
- Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
- If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
- Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit https://www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 1-800-985-3059.
Please contact us for further information.
Please contact me for a consultation today: